Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: FJ Cruiser/GelandeII...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2016, 05:04 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default FJ Cruiser/GelandeII...

I know this has been done a ton already, but I figured I'd share my super basic Nikko (I think) hard body FJ Cruiser body on a GelandeII chassis... Nothing special just have a TON of parts, bodies, chassis' and electronics laying around since I seem to hoard them... so I decided to actually do something with some of it. Just plan on replacing the front bumper, maybe even build something for it, need to shorten the front links to move the front axle back about 4mm. I'll paint the body in a different factory color most likely and put a set of Vanquish grey Bully's on it with a new set of Proline BFG KO2... if I can get them mounted. I have a used Mamba Max, ROC 412 3100 and a Hitech servo for it and a Castle bec. The only parts I need and don't have now are the tires which will be here tomorrow thanks to RPP! Should be a fun little project.

Any advice about mounting the body and any other ideas and tips are greatly appreciated from anybody who's done this already!
Attached Images

1tonblazer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-17-2016, 12:10 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: FJ Cruiser/GelandeII...

New shoes!
Attached Images

Old 05-30-2016, 01:25 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

A few more pics, got my Hitech Servo mounted on a TF2 mount, flipped the steering to the left side, (left hand drive).
Attached Images

Old 05-30-2016, 01:41 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Waiting on the stubby Holmes Hobby motor I ordered to show up since the ROC412 I have is just barely to long to fit to the Gelande transmission with the steering servo mounted up front. The tires are a bit larger than I would like, but they are just way to cool and detailed to not use them on this project...
Old 05-30-2016, 10:48 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

A few more pics...