Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: mir4dor's Hilux (exploring that styreen thing)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2009, 01:50 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default mir4dor's Hilux (now with opening door)

First off, I'm a slow builder and don't work or have the time to build as fast as some of the guy's on here.

Seeing all those awesome O.G. (where does O.G. stands for other than OriGinal ?) Hilux builds here on RCC I decided to buy the kit wich is more than a year ago now. I do have an O.G Bruiser but for now I'll practice with the new one ...

The reason I didn't post before is that I'm a bit shy to show my work seeing all those really cool builds by some of the members here. I'm far from building a scaler at the level you'll building.

Why I'm posting here after all ? Well, I pm'ed Chris (51WillysJeep) to tell him that I "stole" his rear firewall design and the no doors from Clampy to use it on my HL and asked if that was okay with him. Story short: he said: "it's okay etc. show me some pics" So here it is Oh and this will not be a Clampy clone btw ...

Specs for now:

- RC4WD Bruiser chassis
- HL axles
- RC4WD Killer T-case
- EZ (?) rear axletruss
- alu knuckles ( I really don't know where I got 'm atm)
- home made links rear
- RC4WD white scale shocks rear
- turneddown TLT shocks front
- FXR-PRO
- Integy55T
- Rims: they will be 1.9 for sure. I have RC4WD Pythons, 2 sets of CAC's here and RC4WD stamped beadlocks coming in. I decide on wich I'll use later ...

I't will have links rear and leafs front with the shackles upfront. Still fighting the drive train, R2 is too slow, AX10 tranny too big. I've ordered the RC4WD 4:1 GRU but waiting to arrive so then I can play with that.

Onto some pics. Months ago I did the dropped bed:

I also made a dash, midconsole and floor. I made those 3 pieces so that it could be easely bolted togheter, this however was before I got the Killer t-case: