RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   1.9 Scale Rigs (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/1-9-scale-rigs/)
-   -   Need some general information and thoughts (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/1-9-scale-rigs/284368-need-some-general-information-thoughts.html)

mwallin85 12-03-2010 06:31 PM

Need some general information and thoughts

I'm a noob when it comes to all the new crawlers/scale rigs out there. I have a Clod Buster that I have built up over the last 10 years but I was thinking of getting a new scale rig. Just looking around I noticed the Tamiya Hi lifts and like those but can someone tell me what the differences are between the 3 trucks out? Also I seen Axial has some models out. What do people feel is the most scale truck out? Any help on those two thoughts would be great!

honcho1.9 12-03-2010 07:12 PM

the only difference between the tamiya trucks really is the body and maybe the frame length, the axial scx is really a good truck out of the box but its made to be more of a truggy type then scale IMO, the tamiya trucks are built decent but seem kinda pricey to me kits go for 350 then add the price of a tx/rx, batteries, servos, itll get pricey, thats y i bought the scx 10 tr

canadianbacon 12-03-2010 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by honcho1.9 (Post 2776263)
the only difference between the tamiya trucks really is the body and maybe the frame length, the axial scx is really a good truck out of the box but its made to be more of a truggy type then scale IMO, the tamiya trucks are built decent but seem kinda pricey to me kits go for 350 then add the price of a tx/rx, batteries, servos, itll get pricey, thats y i bought the scx 10 tr

If it was a truggy then it would be scale, it still is scale with the flat bed and roll cage it has.