Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 1.9 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: GCM Skeleton build:(another) 2 Door Jeep w/scale features (Pic Heavy)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2016, 03:23 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default GCM Skeleton build:(another) 2 Door Jeep w/scale features (Pic Heavy)

I know these have been done many times. And mine will be very similar in the beginning. And this is my first build thread, so go easy on me if it turns out to be nonsense.

I duplicated this thread from SBG. While annoying to those who already said kind words over there; I hope it isnt flame worthy.

But I plan to focus on scale realism as a number one goal. I also hope this is some help to others who are building this combo.

What will be done: on GCM ultimate axial combo.

Working exaust

Rc4wd helios 2 speed T-case: using a special GCM skid. This skid may be available through shapeways at some point (just a guess). Thanks GCM!!

Custom Heyok light system that I had Al make for me; manual directionals/high beam-low beam, brake lights that are also directionals (like a real jeep) and park lights that stay lit and blink when activated. Note on this system: Al charged me very reasonably for how complicated this was. Love heyok!

Working interior lights, activated separate from exterior.

Rc4wd jk stock rims with 1.9 challenger tires/crawler innovations foam. These tires look amazing.

Rock hard front bumper, tough armor rear. Both from rc4wd.

Much more to come.

My Pictures are way too big. I never noticed because ive been doing this on my phone. I'll see if i can fix that.

Last edited by Dustinf; 03-21-2016 at 03:52 PM.
Dustinf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-21-2016, 03:25 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: GCM Skeleton Scale build:(another) 2 Door Jeep w/scale features