Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Electronics

Notices

Thread: 4PK Setups, Tips, Tricks and Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2009, 07:50 AM   #261
20K Club

Manu, the 3PK can definitely do the rear steer you are looking for. The problem with part two of your question is that since you will be using a rear steer servo in channel 3 that doesn't leave you any room to control a dig (either by second servo or second ESC). The 3PK works great for a 2.2 comp rig since no rear steer is used but would be less ideal for a super class rig.

Quote:
Originally Posted by manu7781 View Post
Hi guys, I am a newbie to the field of RC and I am planning to buy a radio for my rock crawler project. I was planning to buy 4pk but It is not available in India and importing it is not an option since it cost $800. So If 3pk can handle all the requirement then I will go with it. So let me ask few questions from the veterans. 1. Can we program 3pk to mix front steering with rear steering for different situations like both front and rear wheels turning in same direction, both front and rear wheels turning in opposite direction, front only and rear only? 2. If the 3pk can be used to mix front and rear steering as described above then can front and rear DIG also be used simultaneously with 4WS? Thanks, Manu
Harley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2009, 09:05 AM   #262

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harley0706 View Post
Manu, the 3PK can definitely do the rear steer you are looking for. The problem with part two of your question is that since you will be using a rear steer servo in channel 3 that doesn't leave you any room to control a dig (either by second servo or second ESC). The 3PK works great for a 2.2 comp rig since no rear steer is used but would be less ideal for a super class rig.
Hi Harley,