Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs General Tech > 2.2 Scale Rigs

Notices

Thread: Building a Scale 4 Link Excursion Bruiser w/scale 36" stretch

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2006, 09:16 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Building a Scale 4 Link Excursion Bruiser w/scale 36" stretch

Hi Everyone, I have been collecting parts to begin my scale tube chassis with Bruiser running gear with a 4 link suspension. Can someone show me pics of how the 4 links would connect to the front and rear axles on a bruiser? I have seen pics of other 4 link suspensions and as well I have been to a few real monster truck sites. I was thinking of using the brackets on RC4WD that attach with UBolts but I take this is for either the top or bottom links. Where does the other link connect on the axel.
Thanks for all your help, I am still learning as I go here. I am more into the custom body work.. So the Chassis is a new territory for me.:-P
Eviltwin_52s is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-21-2006, 05:49 AM   #2
Sinking with the ship

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eviltwin_52s
Hi Everyone, I have been collecting parts to begin my scale tube chassis with Bruiser running gear with a 4 link suspension. Can someone show me pics of how the 4 links would connect to the front and rear axles on a bruiser? I have seen pics of other 4 link suspensions and as well I have been to a few real monster truck sites. I was thinking of using the brackets on RC4WD that attach with UBolts but I take this is for either the top or bottom links. Where does the other link connect on the axel.
Thanks for all your help, I am still learning as I go here. I am more into the custom body work.. So the Chassis is a new territory for me.:-P