Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: New AX10 Owner

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2008, 05:27 AM   #1

Smile New AX10 Owner

Hello everyone
I'm new to this site and to rc crawling...this is a great site very helpfull
just finished building and painting my AX10 I think it turned out ok (its my first attempt at painting) for a rattle can job...sorry about the poor quality took these pics with my phone.

its stock for now
I'm still working on getting electronics for it, what i have so far is:
Airtronics MX-3FHSS radio
HS 645mg servo
CC Sidewinder
CC castle link

This is what I intend to get to get it crawling:
8 cell split battery pack
TCS battery plates for the front axel
novak 55t motor
CC bec
and a charger (not sure which one yet)

please let me know what you guys think of my planed setup...good or bad I want to hear it

Last edited by JAcKal_6686; 03-18-2008 at 06:02 AM.
JAcKal_6686 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2008, 06:37 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

First to reply, very nice build, also good job on the body!! It will only look better a little scuffed up.
rckcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 10:07 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

It does look good and I would say your off to a good start on your build.

I would recommend the Hyperion 5i DP AC/DC charger to you. I have it and it is a pretty sweet charger. It will charge anything you will ever run, and it's very simple to use.
Trimmy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 10:52 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by JAcKal_6686 View Post
This is what I intend to get to get it crawling:
8 cell split battery pack
TCS battery plates for the front axel
novak 55t motor
CC bec
and a charger (not sure which one yet)

please let me know what you guys think of my planed setup...good or bad I want to hear it