Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Need some help/recomendations

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2008, 01:08 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Need some help/recomendations

I am pretty new when it comes to Rc, as I dont have much knowledge. I have been having a blast with my AX-10 though. I kinda cheaped out on electronics the first time and now I'm looking to upgrade but need some help choosing. I currently have a novak xrs sport esc, 645mg servo, tq3, and 6 cell saddle packs, and an integy 45t motor geared 14/87. It works ok, but I know it can work better. One thing to keep in mind is that I'm a poor college student so I cannot drop a whole lot of coin. Here is my ideas and was wondering if they are good choices or not. I only want to upgrade the servo, esc, and motor.

mg964r servo
http://www.jpcustomrcs.atomicshops.c...75/5381533.htm
OR
9805BB servo
http://www.jpcustomrcs.atomicshops.c...75/4748364.htm

sidewinder, cc bec, 35t warrior (do I really need a cc bec with this combo?)
http://www.jpcustomrcs.atomicshops.c...75/5671621.htm
OR
Traxxas XL-5 esc (would I need a cc bec for this one)
http://www.jpcustomrcs.atomicshops.c...75/4725170.htm

Will a 6 cell saddle pack be enough to handle all of this? I want to stay with NiMh/NiCd, because I dont have the money for LiPo. Should I replace my 45t or just gear it lower, it seems pretty easy to stall and the 645mg doesn't seem to have much power.

Thanks for all the help.

Last edited by WK Joe; 12-11-2008 at 01:11 PM.
WK Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-11-2008, 06:37 PM   #2
Rock Crawler