Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: need to go bigger ax-10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2009, 06:23 AM   #1

Default need to go bigger ax-10

hello everyone I am am kind of a newb to rc you could compared to most on the site but I own about 6 diff trucks includeing a losi mini crawler my latest truck now I am addicted to crawling but It seems I have worn ou the fun factor of the mini even with it modded out new chassis flations metal lockers gears k2-5 chassis ect now its time to go bigger I am waiting on by direct d tax return I am going to pull out 550 bucks at go down to my lhs and pick up a ax-10 artr kit I need advice on a motor/esc combo and batterys I want to go brushless novak/mamba I have no experience with lipos yet so i was wondering if I can run nihm off thiese combos since i dont feel like burning the house down on accident =) I would like to get it as comp worthy as possible just to get the good performace over stock everyday play I want to go to comps soon so keep that in mid on your advice this is my general understanding of what I would like to buy i can allways ad another 100 bucks to my budget but would like to spend little as possible ohh yeah I have a brand new pair of 2.2 m3 (4) flatirons on my workbench I am allmost eyeballing to death
general direction I was steering
-Ax-10 artr
- novak esc/motor combo or mamba??
- battery's hopeing to run nihm
- high tec servo?? something with metal gears
- own a reciever and battery charger and a never used futaba magnum 2 PL
- whats a good battery setup?
- allso need advice on how to break in electric motor's I have never owned brushless before this would be my first

thanks for the advice I will post right out of the box and my build thread have a few ideas I want to tinker into it right outa the box from other threads /cheer!!
victor is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links