Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Weight for tyres...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2009, 01:18 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Weight for tyres...

Hi, i need advice on what should i put inside the tyres for the extra weight? I got Aial AX10 with view hopups. And, also how much weight and what can i use? Do i have to take the sponge in the inside out? 4 tyres or only 2 in the front? sorry, seems a lot of questions, i'm new to crawler stuff. thanks.
CIELO is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-26-2009, 02:01 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Do a little searching. But to answer your ?'s I run a total of 1lb. in each front tire. IF you take the front rim, tire, and foam then add weight until it is at one pound. The rears I make as close to 14oz. as I can. That way the weight is lower on the COG and makes it bottom heavy. You can use stick weights from an tire shop in your area. They might sell them to you if you ask or just give em to ya. I have some Mayhem Double phattys that have live weights in them and I also put 2 whole strips on each rim to get the weight where I wanted it. HTH.
CRAZYACE63 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2009, 02:44 AM   #3
RCC Addict