Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: having problem with throttle?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2009, 07:34 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default having problem with throttle?

hello everyone,

this is my first time posting a thread. i just recently put my first crawler together and it seems to by in great shap except when i throttle to go forward the crawler sputters to take off and sometimes crawls at a very slow pace as if the battery was bout to die. i dont seem to have these problems if i go in reverse though.

could someone please help me with this, i think i have everything hooked up correctly. can someone please tell me what my problem could be?

thanks
lildjloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-27-2009, 07:44 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

What ESC and radio are you running?
MCSCOTT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 07:51 AM   #3
Rock Stacker

my speed controller is the CC sidewinder and i have the futaba 2PH-2 channel AM..
Old 03-27-2009, 07:58 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

If it's a Sidewinder it sounds like your motor settings on the ESC are wrong. They come in setup as brushless, so if you're running a brushed motor you need to change that setting.
Old 03-27-2009, 08:02 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

thats been done. i actually had that done yesterday when i went in to purchase deans to soder to the esc.

do you have any other idea on what it could be? any suggestions will help.

thanks
Old 03-27-2009, 08:09 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper

When you go forward, does the ESC light turn green or Red? If it turns red, reverse the motor wires and reverse the throttle channel.
mOOsE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2009, 08:12 AM   #7
Rock Stacker

im not sure what color the light on the ESC turns when going forward, i will hvae to check that at lunch time.

but what do you mean by reverse the throttle channel?

thx
Old 03-27-2009, 08:16 AM   #8
Rock Crawler