Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Need advice on purchase

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2009, 02:28 AM   #1

Default Need advice on purchase

Im new to crawling and my budget is kinda low, college student. A guy at the local hobby shop has a well used RTR version axial hes wanting to sell for 100 bucks. Would this be a good starting point? The plastic links kinda turn me away, the steering is kinda sloppy too because of the plastic steering bar. 100 bucks is very tempting, or should I just save up and buy a used kit version? Thanks for the help.

--Tommy

Last edited by Azngtboi88; 08-26-2009 at 02:39 AM.
Azngtboi88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-26-2009, 05:41 AM   #2

If it was me id say get it and get crawling. Because even if you had a really decent crawler you would prob change out parts anyways. I know i have already. Just wait you will change servos/steering, then comes new links, then new motor, esc........ trust me it never ends. And for 100 bucks thats a good deal.
8wr_zj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 06:09 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Jump on it for 100 if its rtr. Getting a crawler is the first step. There are alot of mods that are free and will help alot. Star cut foams , fuel tubing in shocks , cut skid plate & move links to inside & hack that body up now.
poorboyrc77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 06:17 AM   #4

id def grab it for 100 if i was you mate
couchee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 07:46 AM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Thats a good deal if its still in excellent condition.. Dont get the kit.. Youll be changing parts anyway. save the extra money for your upgrades
CHRIZAD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2009, 08:21 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CHRIZAD View Post