Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Help with AX10 Scorpion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-18-2009, 12:46 AM   #1

Default Help with AX10 Scorpion

First off I would like to say i am a noob with crawling.
I just got my first Crawler today, I got a AX10 Scorpion RTC. It is all stock.
I have a few question about it.
With the stock ESC can I run Lipo on it? or do I need a lipo cutoff for it?
I have a brushless ESC in my B4 called a LRP SXX TC SPEC Brushless Electronic Speed Control. Can this be used in my AX10 Scorpion RTC? And what size of motor should I run with it?
And lastly when i run the crawler up a slop and stop it will roll backwards? I can stop it, if I give it a little power. Is there a way to fix this? My sons Losi comp will stay in the same place when it is stopped.

Thankx for all your help.
Raymond.
Emsley is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-18-2009, 01:27 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

well dont no abou the brushless speedo but your stock speedo has no cut off in it an for the rolling u need a speedo with drag brake
slowride1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 01:55 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

the speed control you mentioned about (lrp) would work, but a touring car/ buggy/ truck esc doesnt work well in a crawler. most have delayed reverse and no drag brake, making it less than ideal. i would recomend a holmes hobbies esc, its specificly built for crawling, does up to 6 cell lipo, has great drag brakes, but will only do brushed motors (brushless isnt needed with a crawler). alternativly a tekin fxr or castle creations sidewinder work well.