Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Am I on the right track??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2010, 04:00 PM   #1

Default Am I on the right track??

Well I'm new to crawlers and this is my first one so go easy on me guys

I figured I'd start off buying a used rig instead of building one up myself from scratch and save a little bit of money. I found one and sent the guy a paypal for it. Here is what it has on it so far....

integy internally sprung shocks
integy 55 turn motor
Hot bodies Rovers tires
Gatecrasher 1 chassis
1 mip driveshaft (front) & 1 traxxas one
proline rockstar body
R2 disconnect transmission
Airtronics servo

I already ordered a Novak rooster ESC and all the mounting hardware for the batteries on the front axle as well as some packs from cheapbatterypacks. I was thinking of the TCS Edge tuber chassis sooner or later too. So guys....am I on the right track so far??
crfnick56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-20-2010, 04:21 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by crfnick56 View Post
Well I'm new to crawlers and this is my first one so go easy on me guys

I figured I'd start off buying a used rig instead of building one up myself from scratch and save a little bit of money. I found one and sent the guy a paypal for it. Here is what it has on it so far....

integy internally sprung shocks
integy 55 turn motor
Hot bodies Rovers tires
Gatecrasher 1 chassis
1 mip driveshaft (front) & 1 traxxas one
proline rockstar body
R2 disconnect transmission
Airtronics servo

Welcome to the Forum

I already ordered a Novak rooster ESC and all the mounting hardware for the batteries on the front axle as well as some packs from cheapbatterypacks. I was thinking of the TCS Edge tuber chassis sooner or later too. So guys....am I on the right track so far??