Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: First crawler build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2010, 11:25 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default First crawler build

I'm new to the crawler world but not RC, I got a chance a few times to use a friends SCX10 and was instantly hooked. He then bought himself a hopped up AX10 that had all the original parts, which he passed onto me. So away I go building my first crawler (can't wait until it's finished up.

So far I've added these parts:

Integy TVP chassis plates
3Racing upper shock mounts
3Racing radio tray
3Racing shocks (which I'll be running the internal springs)
Axial machined links for the rear
Slipper clutch
Axial alum. rear lockouts
Axial/Bender rear 4 link plate
TCS 4 link front servo plate
ect....

I'm still waiting on an axle assembly, green upper links, and a centre trans mount. Once it's a complete roller I will decide on power but will most likely go with a Rooster Crawler and whatever 55t my LHS has at the time.

cagedcbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-09-2010, 10:19 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Wow!

67 views and no comments, geez what a warm welcome. Well I'm not interested in building a comp crawler just something that looks trick and will rock crawl and I know this rig will
Old 11-09-2010, 10:28 PM   #3
Ex Nor-CalRCRC slave

It doesn't have to look nice, and crawling is a subjective thing. You can bolt a bunch of parts together and it will crawl...but if you want it to crawl GOOD, you might have some more work ahead of you.

Welcome to RCC
gunnar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 10:50 PM   #4
Suck it up!

Shiny.
Duuuuuuuude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 10:57 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Default Thanks