Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Axial AX-10 Scorpion
Loading

Notices

Thread: ax10 4link

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2010, 03:30 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: flagstaff
Posts: 114
Question ax10 4link

i made a 4 link set up for the rear axel works good but have noticed pic of 4link mounted on top of axel or left on top right on bottom some low on plate i mounted mine so they are level when rig is sitting
no1970ax1o is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-29-2010, 03:57 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 121
Default

When you see pics of one on top and one on the bottom of the plate it's to try and reduce torque twist.

If they are both on top it is more likely due to trying to improve the squat/anti-squat. And possibly some TT as well.

If you search for Torque twist and anti-squat you'll find a lot more info on it.
flowingmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 05:17 PM   #3
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 496
Default

I installed an STRC battery/servo/4link plate on my rear axle today, I mounted the links under the plate because over gave me bad pinion angle.
GRIMGREG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 07:26 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Earth
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GRIMGREG View Post
I installed an STRC battery/servo/4link plate on my rear axle today, I mounted the links under the plate because over gave me bad pinion angle.
The lower links set the width of the axles and the upper links set the pinion angle. You can adjust your pinion angle by lengthening or shortening your upper links. So when you change the height of the link you'll also need to change the length.
flowingmotion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 05:45 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: bonne terre
Posts: 32
Default

What length upper links are u running with the st plate? I'm interested in getting one but don't know what size post to buy and did the plate come with screws for mounting the links?
aej_27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 10:43 PM   #6
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 496
Default

I installed it while swapping in the Axial aluminum link kit, I just used the uppers in the kit (55mm) and put 2 link ends on rather than the Y. The plate kit has the plate, 2 aluminum stand offs and 2 screws to mount it through the stand offs on the outer axle bolt points. It also contains a short link for the steering if you are using the plate to reposition the servo. I added a screw in the middle to make it more stable of a mount, and had to add 2 bolts for the link end mounts.
GRIMGREG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com