Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: AX-10 newbie here with some questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2010, 09:19 PM   #1

Default AX-10 newbie here with some questions

Well, Santa came a little early for me and I picked up an AX-10 RTR today. I have only ran it for maybe 15 minutes or so, and I already broke it. The front drive shaft broke where the shaft connects to the u-joint by the trans case. One of the ears where the pin goes through broke. I was able to get it back in, but it is a temp fix. Looking on the forum here, it looks like there are plenty of better quality metal drive shafts, but are there any recomendations and to a strong and dependable drive shaft for the hobbiest? My next question concerns the radio in general. I have noticed that every once in a while, the throttle would stop responding. I am thinking that with all the remote locks and remote starts on cars today, I wonder if that could cause some interfearence? Anyone have experience with that? Just tryong to learn a little here.
chief gunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-18-2010, 10:05 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

The best and most durable drive shafts out there are MIP'S. Another good option is Junfac shafts. As far as your radio goes all of the electronics on these rtr and rtc ax-10's are junk. When you get a chance upgrade to a good 3 channel 2.4 ghz radio.
Aggie01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 10:14 PM   #3

Cool, thanks for the tips on the drive shafts. While I know the stock radios are the best, mine is a 2.4 GHtz radio. Would that still be a problem? I am wondering if I should go through the "link up" per the instructions again, what do you think?
chief gunner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2010, 10:38 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by chief gunner View Post