Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: My first crawler AX-10 Scorpion pictures

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2010, 11:25 PM   #1

Default My first crawler AX-10 Scorpion pictures

Whats up guys Happy new year!!!, im new to RC crawling and just picked up a AX-10 Scorpion today from a guy on craigslist for $270. It has 4WS, goat 3s (ESC) and novak 55t and was in very good condition. It came with a 2ch transmitter and was wondering how i can do different steering modes. The servos aren't too good either should I upgrade and what kind do you recommend i have toward pro MG996R hi torque.

Thanks

Last edited by ants0; 01-01-2011 at 12:17 AM.
ants0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-01-2011, 10:14 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

According to servoDB, those servos are rated at ~150 oz/in @ 6v. Better than stock ax10 for sure, and should get the job done for bashin around. Depending on who you ask, quality is suspect, but they're not bad for a tight budget.

If you wanna start comping, you'll have to lose the 4ws, and I'd recommend upgrading to the beefiest servo you can afford. Otherwise, it looks like you have a decent starter rig there. Have fun driving/modding, and my condolences to your wallet
version_three is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2011, 10:29 AM   #3

Probably wont do any comp crawling, mainly just for fun and building a track. But thats good news that I seem to have a good beginner crawler, was waiting on another guys on craigslist for a losi night crawler stock but he took to long. I like the idea of the 4WS which the guy didnt mention in the ad. When i talked to him he didnt seem know to much about RC crawlers or RC in general (didnt know what a servo was). I feel 270 was a pretty good price for what I got.

Thanks for the response and ill probably upgrade the servos as i bust them.

Anyone know any good $40 servos?