Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Axial AX-10 Scorpion
Loading

Notices

Thread: will it work???

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2011, 11:43 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: olathe
Posts: 25
Default will it work???

i have the ax10 rtc and the ax10 rtr is diff.... i think well i find body and all sorts of parts but will the work on mine if they are for rtr??? i thinks its the same thing just a truck body. and i hear they make 4 link for mine but no luck finding any such thing , some websites for parts would be nice ...

thanks guys
justin_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-16-2011, 11:47 AM   #2
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: @toyolien on Instagram
Posts: 601
Default

It's really tough to determine exactly what you are asking.

Last edited by neilus; 01-16-2011 at 12:03 PM.
neilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 11:55 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: olathe
Posts: 25
Default

idk im new to this crawlin thing and i bought the axial ax10 rtc and would like to know bout it and upgrades??
justin_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 12:04 PM   #4
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: @toyolien on Instagram
Posts: 601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by justin_rc View Post
idk im new to this crawlin thing and i bought the axial ax10 rtc and would like to know bout it and upgrades??
Spend some time reading through the AX10 section. Loads of help and advice in there
neilus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 12:07 PM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Roseville,Ca
Posts: 540
Default

All ax10 parts will interchange between the rtr, rtc and the kit version. As far as upgrades go the sky is the limit just hit up the vendors section and start looking.
See65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 12:57 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Bend
Posts: 10
Default

ive had both the rtr then i orderd a rtc sold the rtr to my buddy then we both orderd parts from http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/ got axial bta and plate to four link rear. the only main diff between them is radio and shock length i believe the rtc shocks are shorter and the rtc radio is 2.4g. the rtc seems like a better rig to me
smoothm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 03:51 PM   #7
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 496
Default

The radio difference is just dependent on how new it is, RTC and RTR are both sold with the 2.4 now. The 2 main differences out of the box (besides the body) is the motor and tires. If you look on part sites, anything listed for Axial AX10 will work on your truck.
GRIMGREG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 04:16 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: olathe
Posts: 25
Default

what is a good charger that will work with this .... http://www.ckrccrawlers.com/6-cell-1...lug-p-690.html or a perfect lipo parts list will work since i have no idea will work with what
justin_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 04:32 PM   #9
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 920 Valley of the Fox
Posts: 770
Default

those are 2/3a Nimh cells practically any charger will work for those....

If you wanna go lipo a good charger for the price is the Duratrax Onyx 230.

& all ax10 parts will interchange (RTR, ARTR, RTC, Kit...)

Check Axials site for the differences of each model, I think they have a comparison chart, but some models have been discontinued.

Last edited by R/CMaxximus5.0; 01-16-2011 at 04:36 PM.
R/CMaxximus5.0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 07:54 PM   #10
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: olathe
Posts: 25
Default

how many battery cells will a stock rtc take
justin_rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 08:50 PM   #11
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ontario
Posts: 577
Default

If I am not mistaken the stock AE-1 ESC will take up to 7 cell NIMH and 2s lipo but it doesnt have lipo cutoff.
DioptricStraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 09:36 PM   #12
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Roseville,Ca
Posts: 540
Default

If you got the new AE-2 esc with your ax-10 it has adjustable lipo cut off via castle link.
See65 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 10:04 PM   #13
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: SLC
Posts: 89
Default

wow. people are getting soft here. some days noobs get burned other days they are cradled..


you are asking the most basic questions and its insane that you could not find the answer. look around and read before you ask a stupid question. you could find half of your answers on axials website...


PS GO TO THE NOOB SECTION
bubbaskyjacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com