Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: ax10 axle breakage or no breakage

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2011, 07:37 PM   #1

Default ax10 axle breakage or no breakage

sorry if im posting anything in the wrong section im new to the sight but some guys profile name rmdesighworks keeps on pretty much telling me im an idiot and is going to have a moderator keep an eye on me but what ever......but i have a creeper and am tired of axles breaking so im steppin it up to ax10 axles and was wondering if theyll be able to handle a novak goat 2s 18.5t..and if anybody knows if the axles will bolt up to a venom chassis and 4-links....thanks
Oregon crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-12-2011, 07:43 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oregon crawler View Post
sorry if im posting anything in the wrong section im new to the sight but some guys profile name rmdesighworks keeps on pretty much telling me im an idiot and is going to have a moderator keep an eye on me but what ever......but i have a creeper and am tired of axles breaking so im steppin it up to ax10 axles and was wondering if theyll be able to handle a novak goat 2s 18.5t..and if anybody knows if the axles will bolt up to a venom chassis and 4-links....thanks
Well here is one good solid advice for ya: read. Just look around and read as much as possible, you'll learn that the axial axles are pretty bullet proof, and there are multiple upgrades that can make them damn near impossible to break lol and for the links and all that, you'll be fine, almost any axles can be hooked up to it, just play around with it and set it up to a way you like it
demonoid369 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 07:49 PM   #3

that helps me alot...and the axles arent a cv joint right?...and putting in an ax10 transmission
Old 08-12-2011, 10:07 PM   #4
RCC Addict

I've got my eye on you boy