Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: My first sporty!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2013, 03:07 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default My first sporty!

:So I did some horse tradin and got the chassis, body, shock, links and tires and going to try out the sporty class! Here are a few pics of it together from bmuzz1

this is the link http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/wante...scale-rig.html

For now gonna use my brxl, axr10 metal tubed axles, sock tranny, HH 27t torquemaster black can, savox 4096, and axial rocksters till I get some $ for better stuff!

Since this will be first crawler I may need some advice on some things. Been doin the scale thing for about 2yrs now so not a complete noob

Last edited by jcsaxial; 07-06-2013 at 03:43 PM.
jcsaxial is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-06-2013, 03:39 PM   #2
TLZ

Default Re: My first sporty!

Copy the link labled "IMG" in the box on the top right of the photobucket page that says "Links to share this photo" if you want your images to display like this:

TLZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2013, 03:44 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

There ya go! LOL Im just a lazy a$$
Old 07-10-2013, 08:30 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

One question I have is what are the advantages of runnin the narrower wheels? Im going to use my axial rocksters for now and they are wide as heck. I may try to narrow them but either way still be really wide due to the backspacing. Lmk
Old 07-10-2013, 08:26 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

Well I suppose narrow rims are lighter, narrow up the tire for better steering angle, and push up the tread giving bigger diameter. A lot of people think 1" is a better all around choice, and some think even wider is the way to go with certain tires like the voodoo. Is it really 3 lbs RTR? That's pretty extreme. Be sure to copy the WTT post if you want to keep any info -- it will probably go away.
Hardline is offline   Reply With Quote