Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Dravpnir's NCD's SuDu One FL

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2013, 04:07 PM   #1
DravTech

Default Dravpnir's NCD's SuDu One FL

I have been gathering parts and manufactured some parts for a Sporty for a couple of months. Then earlier this week the last big piece of the puzzle arrived, the Sudu One FL chassis from NCD.

The work is the same awesome quality that I have grown use to when dealing with Tomi and from what I have read here the performance is a nice match to the quality

I am waiting for my order from Fastener Express to get here before I will start to screw the chassis toghether. In the meanwhile I will make the spacers for the chassis. I will make them like the spacers I did for my first lightweight Berg. They will be made of aluminum spacers and a carbon fibre rod, a picture of them can bee seen in my old thread.

After being so pleased with my gear boxes for my lightweight Berg I just had to make my own transmission for the chassis. The gears will be the Berg V2/3 lightened gears. And like the Berg, Tomi made a nice job cutting out the CF pieces for me.

The output shaft is made from a 6 mm diameter grade 5 titanium rod. I will use the S.D.I drive shafts that ZZR 1100 Racer showed in his Sporty thread. I will drill holes for the drive shaft couplings when I have figured out the length of the output.
Dravpnir is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-22-2013, 02:44 AM   #2
Stephan Hauser / # 7

Default Re: Dravpnir's NCD's SuDu One FL

nice start and one time more lovely pics...looking forward to see more...
ZZR 1100 Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 12:48 AM   #3
RCC Addict

Looking good, as always!
Tomy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2013, 07:36 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dravpnir View Post