Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Which option should I choose for more wheel speed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-11-2017, 07:04 PM   #1

Default Which option should I choose for more wheel speed

Hey guys I'm brand new to RC. I've been lurking on here a while. I bought a used SCX10 Rubicon recently and would like to get a little more wheel speed. I would like to have my cake and eat it too....Still have low craw speed and more wheel speed. I just play in the backyard with my kids so no comp stuff. So far I tried 2s and 3s Batteries. The 3s got it close to what I want. I would like a little more punch. I will run 3s batteries thats a given....After doing some research I came up with a few ideas....

1. Dual Motors Twin 21T...Need either dual ECS or a Dual motor ESC (Hobbywing one). I assume twin 21t will give me more Torque and wheel speed then a stock 27T? May not crawl slow enough?

2. Brushed Holmes Hobbies Motor 27T (Trailmaster Pro?) Not sure which one? About the same cost as running dual axial 21t or 27t.

3. Brushless Sensored Motor ESC Setup

4. RC4wd 2 speed Transmission Running Stock motor

Would you guys be kind enough to help me shake out my next upgrade path? I know running 3s I will need to upgrade driveline.
cpu77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-11-2017, 07:14 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Which option should I choose for more wheel speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by cpu77 View Post