Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Hey I'm new to the rc crawling and trailing

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2017, 04:11 PM   #1

Default Hey I'm new to the rc crawling and trailing

Need as many pointers as possible. I have a axial .. just picked it up a month ago.. don't know what model.. buy have been upgrading it a little at a time.. anyone know what axial this is?
michiganwabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-13-2017, 04:39 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Hey I'm new to the rc crawling and trailing

Have a pic or something to go off?

Sent from my A1601 using Tapatalk
nurgs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2017, 07:20 PM   #3

Parts I've changed.. am I going the right direction..lol

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
Attached Images

Last edited by THX_138; 04-14-2017 at 08:23 PM.
Old 04-13-2017, 07:50 PM   #4
RCC Addict

Thats a Axial ax10 gen1

Axial Racing - AX10 Scorpion RTR Rock Crawler 1/10th Scale Electric

Last edited by THX_138; 04-14-2017 at 08:24 PM.
sic1to is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2017, 07:54 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by sic1to View Post
Thats a Axial ax10 gen1
Ok don't know much about it.. thanks . Trying to figure out a body

Old 04-13-2017, 08:03 PM   #6
RCC Addict

Believe it or not most 1/10 scale 'crawler" bodies fit. Personally I would run the parma exciter or losi grappler body if ya wanted cheap comp body that alot of guys use!

Ya gotta start somewhere & ya at the right place for endless knowledge
On crawlers & more. I would stay in this thread & read the sticky's a few times then should have a very good idea what direction is for you!
Old 04-13-2017, 08:04 PM   #7

Thanks for the info..

I have a few videos but don't know how to post them.. I've done some gear and motor changing as well.

Last edited by THX_138; 04-14-2017 at 08:25 PM. Reason: Merge, posts a minute apart