Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: I need help with my AX10 scorpion build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-16-2007, 10:19 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default I need help with my AX10 scorpion build

I am new to the RC Rock Crawling Industry, and I need a few pointers. First of all I just put in an order for a AX10, and I need to know what you all would suggest to complete the build. I bought what the website suggested. I just dont know what I really need.

This is what I bought that was suggested.

* Tower Hobbies 6-Cell 7.2V 1500mAh Stick Standard NiCd
* Dura TraxStreak Forward/Brake Hi-Frequency ESC J
* Futaba 2DR 2-Channel AM/2 S3003 Servos
* Team Orion 27T Double Method Motor

Thank you for the help. Oh yeah make sure you put things so I can undestand them, cause I am new to the whole thing. I have done some research though.
Tuffone is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-16-2007, 10:58 PM   #2
RCC Addict

links are better first wit the 2 ch radi dont use the servos that come with get the tpwer pro and go with a tq3 modded for 3rd ch wich if you want to have dig read steer..... you wont have to buy a new radio. ang go with a mamba 25 if money isnt a big issue post up pics when you get it

chris
Kranberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 11:04 PM   #3
RCC Addict

the mamba 25 is a blushless only esc.Im pertty sure the 27t is a brushed motor if he wanted to have a drag brake with a brushed motor. he would need a mamba max.also I wouldnt use a 27t.I would at lest use a 35t lathe motor

Quote:
Originally Posted by cjkranwinkle@cableone.net View Post
links are better first wit the 2 ch radi dont use the servos that come with get the tpwer pro and go with a tq3 modded for 3rd ch wich if you want to have dig read steer..... you wont have to buy a new radio. ang go with a mamba 25 if money isnt a big issue post up pics when you get it

chris