Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Crawler newbie ..Motor and drivehshaft ??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2007, 09:07 PM   #1

Default Crawler newbie ..Motor and drivehshaft ??

sup everyone ...im new to cralwers but not rc.....so yes i just built an axial cralwer today and was so stocked to run it but out the box i broke the plastic yoke :(...im not sure what motor to run so i had a 21 turn...

is this why i broke the plastic yoke?? too much power?? (i was trying to climb my couch)

so now im going to have to get new drive shaft and is there anyway to get metal ones you can use?? or are the plastic ones my only option?? also were to get them alot of places seem to be sold out online..

also if i have to run a higher turn motor like 55T can i use this things right out the bag..put deans on them with wires and im ready to go or does it require more to get it going bocs when i look at towerhobbies the55T Pro Lathe motor by Team Matrix REQUIRES: item# INTC1394 (motor lathe) looks like some electirc system??

thanks;;
alex
alex718 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-01-2007, 09:11 PM   #2
RCC Addict

That's the lathe its meant to be used in.... All you need is an Integy 55t motor and some capacitors to solder to it. The lathe is for turning the commes on brushed motors.
4u2nv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2007, 09:30 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4u2nv View Post
That's the lathe its meant to be used in.... All you need is an Integy 55t motor and some capacitors to solder to it. The lathe is for turning the commes on brushed motors.

ok so the 55t motor is just like everyother motor?? 15t, 17t, 21t etc.. i just dont understand the lathe thing...

so i can buy the motor and solder on wires with deans and im ready to go or do i have to but that machine to tune it/get it running...??
Old 12-01-2007, 09:31 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote: