Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion
Loading

Notices

Thread: suspension problem and it isnt torque twist...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2007, 09:04 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island NY.
Posts: 397
Default suspension problem and it isnt torque twist...

So i just picked my ax10 up... and I am practially finished..but the suspension has got me right now.. im putting the stuff on but i have like a 1/4" of space between the battery mount, the shock top and the green shaft that holds it all together...now should i just tighten it down till it pulls the chassis in closer? or is there something wrong, like a spacer im not using?? I would love any help or info on this thanks
firstumustcrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-16-2007, 09:09 AM   #2
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Posts: 1,203
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firstumustcrawl View Post
So i just picked my ax10 up... and I am practially finished..but the suspension has got me right now.. im putting the stuff on but i have like a 1/4" of space between the battery mount, the shock top and the green shaft that holds it all together...now should i just tighten it down till it pulls the chassis in closer? or is there something wrong, like a spacer im not using?? I would love any help or info on this thanks
If you can get a picture of it, we might be able to help a little better.
Or, just go back over the directions ad make sure you've got it built correctly. If there's a need for a spacer, the build manual will show it.
Cake Eater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 09:11 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Long Island NY.
Posts: 397
Default

Okay I will take some pictures shortly ill look over it again in the mean time..
firstumustcrawl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 09:11 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: tx
Posts: 254
Default

it should be the frame/battery tray support/shock/green spacer/shock/support/frame

quads4_life is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 02:06 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Carlisle
Posts: 435
Default

just tighten it I had the same problem.
Dickie691986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2007, 02:08 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Carlisle
Posts: 435
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by quads4_life View Post
it should be the frame/battery tray support/shock/green spacer/shock/support/frame


You should flip those rear knuckles then lock them out it will give you a lot more clearance in the rear
Dickie691986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com