Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: Ordering my AX-10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2008, 01:55 PM   #1

Default Ordering my AX-10

ok.. so i'm very new to rc crawling but have been around 1:1 crawling for years now...

I'm fairly sure i'm going to purchase the Scorp kit from tcscrawlers.com. The one i'm wanting to get is the complete kit ($489.99)

it comes with the basic kit +:

Novak Rooster Crawler Edition ESC
65t Lathe Motor
645MG Servo
Hitec Aggressor Radio
Wet Noodle Wire
6 cell 2/3A double barrel battery with Tamiya connector
Super Brain 960 Charger

My question lies in the fact that like i said.. i know nothing of rc crawling parts.

Would this be a good starter build? Or am i just getting extra stuff that i will have to replace immediatly from breakage?

I'm also ordering the TCS "Edge" AX10 Scorpion Direct Bolt on Tube Frame kit as i like the open view that tube chassis offer. It also says that it requires different shocks, a internal spring shock so i guess i can tac that onto my list also.

I'm ordering a couple other things such as another set of batteries and the high clearance arms. Any other suggestions?

Also, what are typical run times on batteries for the AX-10 with a similiar setup to the setup mentioned above?

Last edited by Khell; 01-04-2008 at 02:06 PM.
Khell is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-04-2008, 02:06 PM   #2
Rock Stacker