Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial AX-10 Scorpion

Notices

Thread: My Scorpion (no clever name)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2008, 04:41 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default My Scorpion (no clever name)

Just want to post up my scorpion.

^ As it sits right now besides missing esc which is fried and battery moved to front now.

-PARTS-
It is stock besides high clearance links and rock claws.
It has a crappy 645 in it, that will probably be replaced with a Jr when I start ordering them for all my cars. I have a mamba max and a SW3 on the way also. I am using a pack from my rc18 right now but I am planning on having one made from cheap batt packs if I don't just order one and some plates from tcs like I planned. I would like to run the High clearance links on my sw3 but I may have to cut them. I will either use a front upper link mount from tcs or rcp, not sure yet. It will be aluminum so that the holes don't elongate from the hi torque servo. Rear boomerang mount in delrin, battery mounts not sure what material, maybe aluminum with notches to dissipate heat but I doubt it will make much difference. Big bore shocks most likely. If I buy a pack of 8, four can go on this and 4 on my monster truck.

-PAINT-