Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Capra

Notices

Thread: Capra Radio Recommendation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2020, 09:58 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Capra Radio Recommendation

I have gotten back into RC after many years and picked up a TRX4 Blazer. Ive been having fun with it, but the Capra has caught my eye so it will need to be added to the stable. I plan on doing a kit version and have started to gather parts for it. I have a HW1080, HH 16t CrawlMaster Sport and Savox 1210SG that will go in at first. I am looking for a radio recommendation. I would like to use the dig in three positions and am interested in MAYBE converting to 4ws. The FlySky/Turnigy GT5 and Spektrum DX5 series are two options that i think will work.

What is everyone using? Pros? Cons?
splyn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2020, 10:53 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Capra Radio Recommendation

If you're willing to spend a little extra, there's not much better (if there's anything better) than the Futaba 7PX. If that's too rock for your blood, the less-expensive alternates would be the Futaba 4PM. It has most of the functions of the 7PX, including multiple 4WS options. While neither has any 3-way switches (for 3-position DIG), you can easily program any dial to act as a 3-way switch. The biggest advantages of the 7PX, over the 4PM, are 7 channels (4PM had only 4), and the touch-screen display. As an added "bonus", if you decided to use any Futaba S.bus/S.bus2 servos, unlike other Futaba transmitters (which require a separate programming card to program S.bus/S.bus2 servos), the 4PM & 7PX can program S.bus/S.bus2 servos directly from the Rx's built-in JR port.