Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Capra

Notices

Thread: Age slowing me down, time for a Capra build!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-24-2020, 08:29 PM   #1

Default Age slowing me down, time for a Capra build!

Hi guys and gals. I'm new to this forum and new to rock crawling so just wanted a little advice. I was gifted a Capra for my birthday recently and wanted to get some advice on motor size. I know there's been a lot of discussion about this already and my searches haven't revealed anything useful to me as of yet. I've settled on a 540 Axe Xerun system, and was just wondering if anybody has any real life experience with their 1800kv motor in their Capras? I have my eye on the 2300kv combo but I was offered a stupid good deal on the 1800 combo. Has anybody tried this 1800kv axe setup in their cars? If so, what are your thoughts? Again, im new to the rock crawling scene. My background sits more in the stadium truck and buggy fields. I don't plan on doing any rock racing with capra, but I still want to be able to punch over some walls if need be. Will the 1800kv motor offer a good setup? Or should I just go for the 2300kv motor? Any advice is much appreciated!

Last edited by Neezy916; 05-24-2020 at 08:31 PM. Reason: spelling
Neezy916 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-24-2020, 08:40 PM   #2

Default Re: Age slowing me down, time for a Capra build!

Welcome to the site!

Congrats on the Capra! It's a great truck.

Are you sure you're set on the AXE system? Some people love it and the rest hate it because it handles throttle in put differently than the "norm".

I am a HobbyWing fan, but I cancelled my AXE preorer because of it. And I'm a huge fan of the Castle Mamba X ESC and Holmes Hobbies motors. Even the Castle Slate motor isn't bad. For my Capra though I went with an inexpensive brushed system.
JatoTheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote