Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial RR10 Bomber

Notices

Thread: Mike D's bomber upgrades/build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2016, 07:51 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Mike D's bomber upgrades/build

Thought I'd post up a bolt on build, a little more mild, compared to some of the others on this site, hence the "upgrade" title. This is also kind of intended as a hints and tricks thing too, as I'm new to the crawler world, and figure this new axial model might bring a few more newbies in

I saw some of the review videos on you tube, so I bought a 16t pinion at the hobby store with the RR10. Drove about 3 min with the stock pinion, and then threw the 16t in.

All stock!:

Drove that around, and was a bit happier, for another 3 min, then stripped out the servo horn. Went back to the store and picked up a Losi TLR1557 25t, an in that went.

So I wanted to spruce up the front end a bit, and like the 1:1 tea version of the bomber, so I went with the regular Vanquish knuckles in Orange, to emulate the orange Reid racing knuckles. And much like the 1:1 version, there was a nice benefit to them. They raised the tie rod up!

You can see on the left, how much higher the tie rod is. I'm sticking with the stock drag link and tie rod, to act as a kind of servo saver. The stock plastics don't really seem to bother me yet, and I'm eventually going to go to a two speed, so I want to keep the stock tactic alive!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by xmikedentx; 01-23-2016 at 09:57 PM.
xmikedentx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-14-2016, 07:52 PM   #2
Rock Stacker