Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial RR10 Bomber

Notices

Thread: RR10 Bomber Stricktly crawling suspension upgrade question..

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2016, 09:00 AM   #1

Default RR10 Bomber Stricktly crawling suspension upgrade question..

I am a noob, I have only been in the hobby for 1.5 years, and crawling about 7 months so I still dont know everything. I have been trying to find informaiton on this but I am having a hard time. What would be the absolute best changes to my suspension that I should make to my Bomber if i want to strictly crawl with it? Thanks in advance!
CosmicBearings is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-17-2016, 09:21 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: RR10 Bomber Stricktly crawling suspension upgrade question..

Now, this is just guessing. Get rid of trailing arms, if you have a sway bar get rid of that, Tires, suspension ect.

1.9 Ibex tuber
Bmxreeves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 10:21 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bmxreeves View Post
Now, this is just guessing. Get rid of trailing arms, if you have a sway bar get rid of that, Tires, suspension ect.

1.9 Ibex tuber
So for crawling no sway bar? How do I address the torque twist without one? Also, what would I replace the trailing arms with? As far as suspension goes that is the main question. What shocks? How long?
Old 05-17-2016, 10:24 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Why get rid of the trailing arms? I have my bomber set up to crawl like my wraith with trailing arms. Works very well
allanon1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 10:36 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

Quote:

1.9 Ibex tuber
I do not agree with any of this. The swap helps a lot on step hill climbs, and helps to keep both tires on the ground.

Trailing ARMs are fine. Tires, and shocks are the biggest help for crawling.
MD ENFORCER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 10:37 AM   #6
Rock Crawler