Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial RR10 Bomber

Notices

Thread: Custom Bomber keeps snapping front axle shafts

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2018, 08:00 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Custom Bomber keeps snapping front axle shafts

Hello! I am new here and need some help...

I have recently built a custom Axial RR-10 Bomber. I am an amateur, but very enthusiastic builder. Have some experience in general rc building, this is my second truck (the first is a D110 Defender). It is intended for general driving, mostly trailing when I am hiking.

The problem is that this thing keeps snapping the front axle shafts!

I have tried the Integy Billet Machined Front Drive Shaft Set for Axial 1/10 Wraith & Bomber (part #C26988RED), and a Heavy Duty Steel Front CVD Drive Shaft Set for 1/10 Axial Wraith 90018 RC Truck from Amazon. Both sets were broken within one hour of mild running (no jumping, no rock crawling).

I am using the following relevant parts (please ask if you need more info):
1. Vanquish Currie F9 axle
2. Vanquish Axial Wraith Stage One Kit - the pieces for the front part
3. The above-mentioned axle shafts
4. Axial Racing Heavy Duty Bevel Gear Set 43T/13T
5. Two speed transmission and transfer case with steel gears
6. Axial Racing Pinion Gear 32P 12T Steel
7. Robinson Racing Yeti Gen3 Slip Unit 64T Spur gear
8. Dynamite Tazer 4000kV 6-pole motor
9. 6-cell NiMh 5000mAh battery

I have ordered the Vanquish VXD Universal axle shafts, but until waiting, I would be interested in some opinions about what could I do to prevent breaking them.

I am planning to step up to 2s LiPo batteries and I am afraid that I will have even more power to break things...

Thanks in advance for your help!
Zka17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2018, 08:10 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Custom Bomber keeps snapping front axle shafts