Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial RR10 Bomber

Notices

Thread: Getting bombed (in a good way)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2020, 01:25 AM   #1

Default Getting bombed (in a good way) - FIMV.1 build thread

Hello RCCers!

My friend said I should post my Bomber build here to document it as my insanity and bank account go in seperate directions so here goes nothing.

So I'm new to this hobby having been introduced by said friend before with his Vaterra Twin Hammers in my backyard. Something happened when I saw his beautiful rig and what it was capable of. It took me back to the 80s as I stood in my townhouse complex with a bunch of friends marvelling at a new "toy" that one of my friends older brothers received, a Tamiya Grasshopper. It was big, you could drive it crazy far, it was crazy fast and more capable then anything I'd seen up to that point (I'm like 7 lol). I knew I was in trouble and fast forward to now I own this:

It was a little crazy how I ended up with it. 3 days after being bewitched by my friend I was messaging him how I really wanted an R/C car now. He told me to consider the SCX10 II to which I replied I wasn't a fan of the body but diving deeper into Axial's offerings I really liked the look of the RR10 Bomber. Said friend then showed me a Kijiji ad to the above pictured rig. I immediately got him to engage in a heated "take my ****ing money" chat with the fellow selling it and a whole bunch of whatever took place and money changed hands and I now own it.

First thing my buddy did was adding a Hitec ultra torque MG servo which my 2 year old managed to burn out in our first day with it (really it had a weird screw holding the servo arm and it got pinned against a fence and overheated the PCB). Now my 2 year old doesn't drive it much anymore.