Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial RR10 Bomber

Notices

Thread: Axial Bomber 2 speed help!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2022, 05:21 PM   #1

Default Axial Bomber 2 speed help!!

Hey guys I’m fairly new to the crawler world. I recently picked up a axial bomber on sale and thought it came with the 2 speed. I was hoping you guys could help me by linking some videos and products to get the job done. I was also hoping you could share any knowledge you have from your own build. I’m looking for almost a step by step video. I would also appreciate a parts list. My understanding as of now is you only need the servo and the conversion kit.
CAcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-19-2022, 06:11 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Axial Bomber 2 speed help!!

I just got the bomber myself. My first bomber. Been crawling for years, but was out for a while too.

Looking at the options on this 6+ year old platform, t here seems to be a few options.

Axial stock 2 speed. Gear ration on 2nd is like 1.08:1
Hot Racing 2 speed that offers the lowest gear ratio for 2nd (like .98:1.
Then I believe SSD which is about a 1:1.

That is for High gear. Low gear seems to be the same from what I can tell.

Hot Racing is pretty decent stuff from my experience.
I really like SSD products.
And Axial stuff can be hit and miss but their tranny gears always seem to be on point, if only their diff gears were. heh.

I'll probably go with the Hot Racing 2 speed to get the highest top speed available, not that I'll always use it.

But you can buy the SSD 2 speed complete and drop it in I believe.

Youtube is your friend for Build tips tricks and how toos.
Timmahh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2022, 08:28 PM   #3

Hey thanks for the reply @Timmahh I will check out those options.
CAcrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2022, 08:22 AM   #4
RCC Addict