Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Newb w/ an SCX10 TR Dingo - questions...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2010, 02:20 AM   #1

Default Newb w/ an SCX10 TR Dingo - questions...

http://www.rpphobby.com/product_p/ax30549.htm

whats up everyone. i am new to crawling as well, but not new to rc. i race short course and 8th scale at my local club track here in socal, and honestly i thought crawling would never be for me. well....

...i saw the scx10 tr and i was in love. after at least 3 or 4 months, i finally gave in and bought a roller. i wanted a honcho, but i got a pretty good deal on a dingo. i got just the roller with servo and motor, that's it. ive been doing a lot of reading here and on other forums, but i get the most info here. i just have one or two questions if you guys can help a newb out.

with the above kit, is there anything else i need to 4 link my dingo? i think i need the 4 link truss or trusses, but i don't have the part number for those. can anyone explain to me what i need or what i need to do?

does it 4 link the front and rear with this kit? if not, what would i need to 4 link the front and rear...two kits?

i don't want to spend a lot of money on this project yet, because i don't know if i really like it or not. anything you can suggest to save money would be awesome. i plan on adding some weight to the wheels and moving the battery tray forward. i am going to look for how to do that now.

thanks a lot.
cadillac is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2010, 09:45 AM   #2
RCC Addict