Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: SXC10 Build w/o Electronics, Then Add Later?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2010, 10:32 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default SXC10 Build w/o Electronics, Then Add Later?

So I have a newb-ish question that I am wondering if you all can advise me on, as I am new to Axial and the SXC10, but not RC. My question is that tomorrow I am picking up the Honcho kit as well as a new Spektrum radio, but I won’t have my HH TorqueMaster esc for a week or two. Will I be ok building the truck kit without the esc to put in it right away and adding it later? Or, should I wait and just build the truck when I have all the electronics to put in as I build? Any help or advice is welcome! Thanks!
Chachi_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-14-2010, 10:38 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Go ahead and build it, I always install my electronics last. I don't think I could have a kit sitting there for a week without building it. Good choice on your ESC too.
cave-man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 10:39 AM   #3
RCC Addict

x2 all will be fine.
TexasSP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 11:01 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Build the truck and then install the electronics when you get them...
t9dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 11:26 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

Great, thanks for the help guys. I figured that is what I could do, but with my limited knowledge of the SXC10, I thought I had better ask the guys that know. I just wanted to make sure that I didn't have to tear it back down half way to install the electronics once it was built. But you are right cave-man, I don't think I could stand it with the kit just sitting there. I want to start tinkering with it right away! Again, thanks for the help!
Old 09-14-2010, 02:12 PM   #6
RCC Addict