Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: virgin rc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2010, 08:01 AM   #1

Default virgin rc

hey

im so close to getting my new scx10 but have a few questions

im buying the kit version as im new to rc and crawling but it looks sweet. i have looked round and found a rooster esc and novak 45t motor for it then a hi tech 645 servo for steering. im on a budget but want to know if thes products are good or suited to the scx 10 and want to know your opinion

like i said im new so you are my teachers at the moment.

cheers
ranover is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2010, 10:02 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

everything you listed will work just fine. If you haven't bought the novak yet, I would go with the tekin fxr combo. ckrc.com has that one, its about the same price and you have more options. like running 2s or 3s batteries, and you can buy an add on and link the ESC to your computer.
just my .02

its your truck, do what you want with it! get some pics on here!
drift_this is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 11:10 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by drift_this View Post
everything you listed will work just fine. If you haven't bought the novak yet, I would go with the tekin fxr combo. ckrc.com has that one, its about the same price and you have more options. like running 2s or 3s batteries, and you can buy an add on and link the ESC to your computer.
just my .02

its your truck, do what you want with it! get some pics on here!

The website for CKRC is www.ckrccrawlers.com/
t9dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2010, 12:26 PM   #4
Rock Crawler