Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

View Poll Results: How do you like my rig?
Badass 3 14.29%
Noiceee 15 71.43%
Crap 3 14.29%
Voters: 21. You may not vote on this poll

Thread: My Scx 10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2011, 10:29 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Thumbs up My Scx 10

Alright I'm very new at this, so new that i started my account about 3 hours ago. Atop of that I am working with my First rock crawler which I received for Christmas. I am a land rover junkie so a majority of this rock crawlers future will be resembling a land rover. In the past 2 days I have succesfully mounted an LR3 new bright body onto my rock crawler, which has been a dream of mine since last January when I found out that they made these pieces of art! I have not changed or altered any parts to this other then the body. It is completely stock. This thread is going to be the following of this rock crawlers travels, changes, and adventures. Let me know what you think. I'm fairly excited to get some feed back on this thing!!!

Here are some pics of its first true out door run. This is what im starting with the SCX 10 Trial Ready Dingo

Well anyways thanks for letting me start an hope anyone, if anyone, that checks this out enjoys
Colorofkris is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-09-2011, 10:34 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Cool

This is the most recent photos I have taken earlier today. I have, as i stated in my first post, successfully mounted the lr3 body. There is a reason why I choose the lr3 body and i have painted it green as well. This is suppose to be a rebuil (scale model) of my first truck which was a land rover discovery series II though this isn't that spot on its about as close as I can get with the time and budget I have.

Let me know what ya think. I cant wait to get it out on an actual trial or something!!!
Old 01-09-2011, 10:36 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper