Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: tazman's Ford F-350 Truggy build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-21-2011, 01:52 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default tazman's Ford F-350 Truggy build

So, I'm new to this crawling stuff, but not to the R/C hobby. Started way back with a Kyosho Raider and it has been off and on since then. I have a plan of where I would like this build to go, hence this thread.

Living in Hawaii has it's perks, but for R/C we are limited to our LHS's which are not very many. Majority of vehicles and parts are mail order, but sometimes the shipping cost is cheaper than the local costs.

I started out with a new SCX-10 Honcho RTR and have had it about a month. As this build/re-build progress's, I will have updates.

All stock Axial except for the following mods,
MotoWorx 1.9 bead-lock rims
RC4WD Iroks
MIP shafties
4 link rear
R2J Kustoms 4 link truss
Custom made links front and back
Axial front steering upgrade
Proline Ford Raptor body
Axial 103mm aluminum shocks
still playing with weight in the rims and with the foams

Future mods, YES!!

Let me know what ya think so far.

Now on to the pics and I am not posting pics of the stock Honcho body since we all know what it looks like.

Sorry, no action pics yet, but I have had it out and it amazes me how well it will climb stuff. Now the driver just needs to learn this crawling stuff better.

Peace be the journey

Last edited by tazman; 04-23-2011 at 01:48 PM.
tazman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-21-2011, 02:06 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

nice use of the 'pede raptor body.. I was eye balling mine and thinking about trying it on the scx10.. heh..

nice truck.. I am new to the scx10 scene and have pretty much the same mods on my truck 'cept with proline shocks and junfac shafts.. fun little ride these scx10's are.. I am kind of wondering what to do next on mine also..