Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Sorry.. Newb with questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2011, 09:49 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Sorry.. Newb with questions

Ok, I am new to the crawler and this truck. I have been around for 5+ years in the rc world.
What may be a easier route to get into this truck?
1. Buy new rtr, Or with motor/esc already
2. a used roller?
I have heard good things about the novak goat 3s. Are the trucks good stock, or do I find a good used one with mods?

Thanks guys for your help
CHOPPERMECH11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-08-2011, 10:10 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

If you have some time and patience, I would buy a star and check out the for sale section for a used rig. If you have the money and want to learn about building one up, then get the honcho kit. Just like any RC, resale value is not very good, so you will get more for your money from a used rig.

You won't see many brushless setups here.
Slaughter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 10:43 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Yeah I tried to look in the classified, but I guess I have to post more??
CHOPPERMECH11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 10:53 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder

According to the rules you need 30 posts and be a member for 30 days. I believe its to eliminate people signing up and selling their crap. But they should make it so you can view the threads, just not post in them.... which is really easy to do in the members permissions on VB boards. This way people like me would buy from members trying to sell.
PUREVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2011, 11:02 PM   #5
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slaughter View Post