Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10
Loading

Notices

Thread: rc4wd r2 transmission?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2011, 11:29 PM   #1
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pipersville
Posts: 1,007
Default rc4wd r2 transmission?

Okay I am working on my New Bright JK 4dr jeep and wanted some input on this tranny
I see some of the builds use this in order to not hack up the interior.
How well is this tranny?
Can I use a brushless set up in it? No more than a 17.5 is what I would use.
Would you mount it up front and use a transfer case in the middle?
Would you mount it in the middle like on the scx?

What size mip drive shafts should I use with it if mounted in the middle?

I'm sure there is more questions. Just wanted some input from you all.
Thank you for taking the time to read.

Happy holidays to all
shwng1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-17-2011, 01:12 AM   #2
RCC Addict
 
heinie_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Utah County
Posts: 1,802
Default

Hey bro. I don't know much about the tranny. But I got one in a trade. It's definitely smaller that the Axial tranny. But if you want one let ne know cuz I'm not using mine.
Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
heinie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2011, 10:12 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Reno, NV
Posts: 396
Default Re: rc4wd r2 transmission?

I have one of those in my AX10. I was going to put it in the scx10 but decided not to. You could mount it in the middle but u may need a few spacers to get the sides over the frame rails. But running a brushless setup in it might not work but i dont know. The gears are steel so i think they can hold up to it. Are you wanting to go fast with it or just do you just like that its brushless?

http://store.rc4wd.com/R2-Enclosed-D...ver_p_849.html This is the one your talking about right? Or the one without the dig, same thing though.

http://store.rc4wd.com/R2-Tranny-Con...0-_p_1389.html Also found this if it proves to hard to mount it do to the fact that the SCX10 skid has all of those open spaces from molding.

Last edited by jdacus; 12-17-2011 at 10:16 AM.
jdacus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



rc4wd r2 transmission? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RC4WD HD transmission PipeDreams Axial XR10 6 04-01-2011 11:28 AM
RC4WD distributor transmission Bananaclip General Crawlers 0 12-07-2010 01:56 PM
RC4wd R2 transmission J Mann 2.2 Scale Rigs 9 07-01-2008 09:55 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com