Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Pham's VP Axial SCX-10 JK Jeep Wrangler Unlmited Rubicon - Unlimited Budget Project

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2013, 04:15 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Pham's VP Axial SCX-10 JK Jeep Wrangler Unlmited Rubicon - Unlimited Budget Project

Alright so this will be my first true build thread on any vehicle I have own rc wise, Please excuse the not so great pictures, shots and whatever I can't do well, I am building this rig around a family with two kids (1 year old son and 6 year old daughter) so the background will bounce from my rc shed workshop to my living room, kitchen ect due to where and what I'm doing during the time I'm working on the rig. I am not good at this so please bare with me if it doesn't go as planned hopefully this will be a learning experience on what I should post for a build thread.

Anyways a week before Christmas I picked up the at the time new Axial SCX-10 Jeep Wrangler ect ect. I only opened it to check out the sweet new body, tires, and bumpers. Fast forward to yesterday I picked up a bunch of stuff to start this build. I will post a list of items used in this build as I move along with this project but the plan is to go all out with this rig, I have built a unlmited funded Axial Honcho that I want to do again with a different body. I plan to have everything vanquish on this rig with currie axles, ti links, omf wheels, tekin system, airtonics, quick sand winch, ect ect I'm making this money is not an issue build. Only thing I will keep stock will be frame rails, skid plate, rock sliders/mount, radio box(maybe), body, and maybe a few plastic braces but that will be it.

Here are some pictures to start off everything.
This is the unboxing

Now he is the beginning to the never ending I wanted to get so baseline weight amounts for the all original parts and rig.