Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Newbie from Abilene Tx

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2013, 09:37 AM   #1

Cool Newbie from Abilene Tx

Hey guys! Im pretty new to the electric crawlers and scalers but so far its been fun. I come from a Nitro background. A few weeks ago I decided to pony up and sell my MGT 4.60 and buy and SCX10 RTR to get me going.

Once I had it all unpackaged, I decided to plasti dip everything and get it waterproof.

The next day, a buddy and I decided to build a little rock pile in the back yard so I didnt always have to take it somewhere to play.

Testing out the pulling capabilities

Then after watching the stock links fold in half everytime it got into a bind, I decided to build links.

I also decided to move all the electronics into project boxes and help lower the COG on it.

At the same time I lowered the COG, I cut the front bumper to give myself a little more clearance.

I also ordered HPI 1/10th crawler king shocks off of Ebay (for $20 shipped) because I am going more of a crawler route with the truck and wanted flex.

I put them on right away and realized the lift it gave the truck was way too much! So I made some lowering brackets. They arent the nicest right now but I will be cleaning them up eventually. I wanted to make sure they were going to work.

Here are some pictures of it flexing with the new shocks

Soon to come
I want a waterproof ESC.
Waterproof Lipo batteries
2.2 beadlocks and tires..
Better radio
Winch
Custom body
Axial Dig Trans
More as we go

If you guys have Ideas on anything that could be done better or what to get or anything feel free to let me know!

Last edited by djbeck88; 02-20-2013 at 11:43 AM.
djbeck88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2013, 11:07 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Newbie from Abilene Tx