Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Axial support nightmare

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2013, 05:09 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Axial support nightmare

After 3 days of building my dingo i noticed a chatter in the front and rear and asked people on the form and I got a ton of answers well none of them fixed it. So I sent it to axial to figure it out they said it was the tires not being glued I said no and they said well we need electronics to tell 100% I said the guy I talked to said you didnt need them because you had the stuff to put on it. Well I ended up having to send my ESC, rx/tx, motor and a battery. I called for 4 days straight and they kept blowing me off so today I talked to a GUY named MIKE he told me they (LOST YOUR ELECTRONICS) I wasnt mad because I am a warehouse manager and had all my papers in order to prove they had it. After we talked for a couple mins and they said if we dont find your stuff tomorrow we will send a RTR HONCHO

so that said I LOVE AXIAL and is there any difference between a honcho and dingo??
Ohioskills is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-26-2013, 05:12 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Axial support nightmare

Wheel base. body an bumpers... thats all
PhantomRS10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 11:58 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Did the dingo have the upgraded aluminum links? If so, the honcho RTR will not.

Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk
RichMTB01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 06:57 AM   #4
Jus
I wanna be Dave

I would have never sent the whole truck back. It'd have to be the biggest lemon in history for me to even consider that.

You'll also be getting a big downgrade going from a dingo kit to a honcho rtr. I'd just demand a whole new dingo kit plus some compensation for *losing* your electronics.
Jus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2013, 07:23 AM   #5