Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: new axial scx10 rubicon issues? help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2013, 05:11 PM   #1

Default new axial scx10 rubicon issues? help

ok here it goes, i am a noob to crawling and rc scale, i just purchased my first ride the new jeep rubicon rtr and love it !! my only problem so far is after a few rolls down my hills it would start to almost cogg out and not move then nothing would work, then i would pick it up off the ground and give it throttle and it would all work again hmm then another roll or two and it was fine then after a roll again no power at all so i would turn off the esc and on again and nothing, as i walked back to the table and put it down took the body off my buddy came over and fliped the esc back to on and all was fine and it started to work again????? this all happened on day two of ever driving it and day one was spent at first in a bit of packed snow but nothing got too wet and the remainder of that day was in sand , the problems didnt happen until well into the second day and about 5 hours of crawling. as of now no real problems like that have happened but i have also been very careful not to roll it real hard. any help and or ideas as to what it might be would be great. thank you
messynachos is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-03-2013, 06:36 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: new axial scx10 rubicon issues? help

Try troubleshooting the mechanical set up first. Make sure things turn/spin freely. Drive shafts secured. No binding. Stuff like that.
Then
Move on to troubleshooting electronics. If things worked fine after drying out search forum for how to waterproof your rig. Also, check and double check your connections and integrity of the connections to ensure good conductivity.
You'll work the bugs out. Enjoy.
Salojac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 06:42 PM   #3