Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Dual Batteries???

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-10-2013, 09:11 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Dual Batteries???

I have had my JK about 6 months now and am just starting to mod. The question is would it hurt to wire in 2 5k mah batteries together to give longer run time and better weight distribution. Also what would be the best way to accomplish this. I am planning on just making a custom y-cable so everything can be unplugged individually. Currently they are both in the JK just not wired together. I have on in the back and one in the front. I'm a bit new to all this and will appreciate the input. Weight doesn't seem to be an issue even with wheel weights it weighs in about 7.5lbs

Thanks
SCX10 JK is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-10-2013, 09:46 PM   #2
Jus
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Dual Batteries???

Why do you currently keep two batteries in the truck like that?

What are you getting for run time now?

Depending on the motor and your driving style, 5000mah could give upwards of 3-4 hours of run time. In my experience anyway. I'm O.K. with changing batteries after such a long time, instead of adding all that weight high up on the frame like that.
Jus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 09:49 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

I run 2 2650mah 3s packs on my scaler to even out the weight. You can make a connector like you mentioned or depending on what type of plugs you have you may be able to buy one. eBay and amazon both have them for deans plugs
BAWLER CRAWLER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2013, 10:02 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder