Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: The New Guy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2013, 06:56 PM   #1

Thumbs up The New Guy

Hey All,
I've got an Rubicon RTR on the way and can't wait to try out this scale crawler thing... I live on Kodiak Island, Alaska so I should be able to get some good crawling...

I have a long history in RC that started in the late 80's racing indoor carpet. I got a bit sidetracked with a career and family, but hope to get back into it now...

Not a lot of RC action on Kodiak, but hopefully I can find someone else or get a buddy into it...

Can't wait to start sharing pics of my rig...

Thanks,
Chris
Fourflys is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-31-2013, 07:05 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: The New Guy

Welcome to the addiction. I'm new to crawling and scaling myself. New to this board too. I was a heli guy and an occasional cheap ground RC guy. I got a Wraith and I'm loving it. Plan on getting an SCX-10 and doing some custom scaling work on the body, but that is for later. Just loving modding and bashing my Wraith right now. This stuff may not be cheap, but it is major fun. Alaska is a great place for trailing, scaling, and taking pics for us to drool over. Looking forward.
stopmojim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2013, 08:44 PM   #3
Rock Stacker

Hell yea man. I can't wait to see some of your trail pics. That Rubicon is a very capable machine right out of the box. Just bite the bullet and get two of them... your going to want one for your friends/kids/wife/yeti to play with!
RyanRay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2013, 12:47 PM   #4

Thanks, really looking forward to the Jeep getting here!
Old 09-02-2013, 07:47 AM   #5

You won't be disappointed. The JK was my first crawler and its a blast to mess with.
poppapimp615143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 09:14 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper