Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Issues with a new Honcho. ADVICE NEEDED

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2014, 03:37 PM   #1

Exclamation Issues with a new Honcho. ADVICE NEEDED

So I have just gotten the new 2013 SCX10 Honcho for my birthday, and I took it on a camping trip in Death Valley after a few days of breaking in the truck on some easy terrain. Everything is stock as of now.
After getting the truck going in Death Valley, it ran well for a few uses, and then I started getting issues:
The truck seemed to be having trouble communicating with the remote, and was jumping backwards and forwards. When the truck did move under my command, it was very slow and unresponsive.
The battery was fully charged, and ran down to nearly empty in a matter of about 1 minute.
I am new to the Axial world, and would appreciate some help and advice on what I can do to diagnose this issue.
Thank you!
MattNorSCX10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-05-2014, 05:16 PM   #2

Default Re: Issues with a new Honcho. ADVICE NEEDED

I had something like this happen with my wraith. It would be running fine and then all of a sudden it would take of in forward or reverse at full throttle. I contacted axial and they said it sounded like the rx had issues. They sent me a new TX/RX free of charge. I would start there. I didn't have the battery issue though just the out of control stuff. Hope that helps.
Boats85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 05:30 PM   #3
RCC Addict

try fresh batteries in the remote..that will cause it to do what you described as well...just a suggestion to try before anything else...it happens

well accept the actually truck battery going dead in one minute..lol

Last edited by 6sharky9; 01-05-2014 at 05:33 PM.
6sharky9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2014, 06:57 PM   #4
Rock Stacker